The  Joint Governing Committee is the supreme authority of LCC and is in charge of all the major decision-makings regarding the college’s development. Responsibilities of the Joint Governing Committee include to review the development of LCC and to make the future plan. The Co-Chairs of the Joint Governing Committee are the President of Shanghai Jiao Tong University and the Principal of the University of Edinburgh. 

Joint Governing Committee– SJTU Members

LIN Zhongqin

President, SJTU


Vice President, SJTU 

XU Xuemin    

Vice President, SJTU 

ZHAO Changying

Dean of LCC, SJTU  

Joint Governing Committee– UoE Members


Peter Mathieson  

Principal and Vice-Chancellor, UoE

James Smith

Vice Principal,UoE

Andy Mount 

Dean of Research, College of Science and Engineering, UoE